31
Mar
09

Quick shot: The legend….the car

Here a really nice shot I came across at usdmjam actually it’s a crappy low res photo of a nice car… not to be confused with a nice photo.

The pic is a great one of this gorgeous acura legend, you know a car was designed well when it looks this good with a totally stock body, lowered a bit, and with nice wheels…. such simple mods to get such a nice result. I’m surprised I don’t see more on these around, but I can understand why every does the LS400 instead seeing as it’s rear wheel drive (rwd) and not front wheel drive (fwd).

126
.


4 Responses to “Quick shot: The legend….the car”


  1. 1 modifaeble
    March 31, 2009 at 11:17 am

    you are right. it looks killer but i feel like i would have to be part of a gang to drive it around.

  2. 2 J. Patstone
    April 1, 2009 at 5:09 am

    So this car is a “legend” is what your saying? True to it’s name.
    I think the first Legends were the nicest, very unique design. But I wouldn’t go out of my way to check one out.

  3. April 1, 2009 at 8:22 am

    My husband, the car junkie.

  4. 4 joshp77
    April 1, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    I think the 93-96 were the best, they still had this great shape plus they all had the 230hp motor and double wishbone suspension. If I were in the market to buy a luxo car I’d probably go RWD but if it were to be a daily driver…I’d really have to consider a legend. it just looks soo long low and wide, but even this modified one is still soo subtle to that it would still be relaxing and not grab too much attention. it’s a good mix of reliability, fuel economy, performance, and luxury….. a nice compromise if I wanted a big car.


Leave a Reply

